Black Days, Blue Nights

158679-drudge

Blue sky sets my eyes alight

Grey skies bury my head

I stroke the street light

Crowing with the crows

Hoping for something

Worth lifting my head for

 

Step off your cloud

Stand short – crouch tall

And meet my gaze

Todays another day in monotony

 

Seeking thrills in paying bills

This is life – A queue

And too few stay true

Pushing & shoving

To reach the exit

 

Chasing tarmac

Dodging dog-shit

Stepping in gum

I wouldn’t mind

 

But it’s not even Monday

Fuck, it’s a Saturday

But it’s still grey

 

Life gets blue when you do

Grey when you wear grey

And nothing’s stopping the triviality

 

Damn…

Now it is Monday

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

