These Great Days Of Ambivalence

c0f0d0d96fff32559f772c310d9f1732

A few days ago it snowed

It never stopped raining the hours before

So the snow was that black slush

Really awful weather

Depressing the shit out of me

The next day it was hot, roasting hot

I sweated my ass off riding home

Clear blue skies, a wonderful day

It gave me a reason to smile

That was today and that vile slush

Was yesterday

Now I see today isn’t so bad

When I got home I fell asleep

And when I awoke

For the first time, I was proud

Checking my phone

And found

The book I had sent off (to the publisher)

Had been sent back, approved

A great day indeed

But then

I saw the receipt

Fuck…

 

Leave a Reply

