All The Fallen Roses

beautiful_women_painting

They can cry, fall, & flail at my feet

But they will never know the heart

Of the lonesome heart

Insult, compliment, beg, and scream

On the step of the broken boy

As he gulps down the ancient spirits

She’s dark, flawed, and perfect

Imperfect, beautiful, and dazzling

In my eye

And yet I‘ll tread on

To reach her heavenly gaze

To slumber in her wonderful embrace

They’re all imperfect goddesses

I’ll be ready to devour them

In reality of modern reality

Be ready, for

I am ready

For all of those

Who come smiling

Raising me – even a twinkle in their eyes

All you women are beautiful to me

Leave a Reply

