The Heart – The Fool

32f41bec6c6eb9e3429fb2e900c9b78d

The heart is the fool

The mind the hermit

The heart – the fool

My beating heart

Makes love in solitude

Beating in the night

Making love to the stars

Dancing along forests, & valleys

 

The mind – the hermit

He hides & flees

In shadows of stony walls

Caressing paper, binding, & shelf

Blindly into open flame

Stroking the comfort

Of his chair

 

It takes two

Heart & mind

To converge

On old souls

But lately, I think

Only of…

 

The hermit I was &

This fool I’ve become

 

The heart is the fool

And my mind tires of him

 

I don’t know

What has become

Of him – that man

That was the hermit

 

They used to call me hermit

But now I’m just another

Shadow in the sea of

Lonely faces – A fool with a beating heart

Leave a Reply

