Buckle Up

car

Heaven is a car crash away – So

Grab your gun & death could be ours

Just for tonight

 

Hell is an empty horizon

Devoid of tax, strife, & life

 

Blue cues scratch my heart

I stand over the cliff edge

Looking down from the twelve story

Ready to take the 13th step

 

To meet him in the pool of red bone

Guilty faces pulling me back

Snatching the noose, pills, & booze

 

The lights strike green – my foot stamps my seconds down

Speeding down the lanes to hell’s horizon

I can hit the truck, tree, or old lady

Jack-knife, sadism, & mercy killing

I can offer it – grab your gun

 

Tonight death can be ours – Right now

Heaven is just a car crash away

Leave a Reply

