Rapunzel

Your tumultuous hair could be the bed for the both of us

I could tie you down with your golden locks – used as cuffs

Tease you into midnight stroking your fair skin with your boundless mane

Your dress left for Mother Gothel to find

Sing me your dreams of the world of your yearning

And I will lie to you of that world outside

Your bedroom window – your tower’s window

Tomorrow at noon raise me up your golden stair

Where I could fall forever into your youthful prayer

Staring into your lonesome bosom holding me close

Ready for love & truth of your skin

Till your belly swells

And Gothel falls

To my blade

I hate to see you clothed

But dear sweet girl

Are you ready?

For that world outside

Let down your golden stair

And meet the world

Rapunzel

Leave a Reply

