Hotel In My Pocket

travel+art_mid

I’m picking up the world

Folding it up and sliding it into my jeans

Counting cash around the globe

Keeping the spare change

Doubt I’ll need to exchange it

 

Pounds to Francs, Pesos & Drachma

Euros, Zloty, Rupees, Dollars

 

Yen, Rand, Krone, Florins

Koruna, Reals, Pula, & Kuna

 

I’ve got a hotel in my pocket

And the sun in my hat

 

Plane, train, bike, and foot

Broke, & blistered

 

Digital, Film, and Polaroid

For the special times

Ahead

 

‘I’m sorry can you repeat that’

‘Do you speak English?’

‘Where is the… ?’

 

‘It was delicious’

– Thank you, Merci, Danke, Grazie, Efcharistó

 

Where to next?

– Let’s go everywhere

I’ve got a hotel in my pocket

And I’m never checking out

 

Let’s travel, let’s discover

Let’s eat, let’s drink

– A toast, CHEERS!

To the hotel in my pocket

 

I can live forever

With this; hotel in my pocket

And I never want to check out

Leave a Reply

