The Penguins Of Nazareth

I don’t want to be here no more

In this 3rd century imaginary playground

Filled with; penguins, statues, & senile sloths

 

A decade-long purgatory

Committed to limbo

As tides come

And children go

 

Guiding bloated husks

To god’s waiting room

 

Stepping over the anonymous pools

Of dignity gone by

Through vulgar images

Of sanity gone to die

 

This was my learning curve

To serve, preserve, and keep my nerve

But I’ve lost every shred of my reserve

 

The chattering husks teetering on the brink

Of their last dusk, and all about

A solemn musk of their shameless ordure

This is just pure torture

For the penguins come

Chanting their ill witted

Hollow nurture

 

How many more lies will I tell?

Awaiting the meagre slugs

Each leaving chocolate trails

 

How many more…

– Husks, penguins, & statues

Do I endure?

It’s ghastly

How I’ve lost track

Of the dead flies at my feet

 

The flies keep buzzing, and falling –

Each & every day

Leave a Reply

